Joint interdisciplinary research on sexual medicine

Prof. Charlotta Löfgren-Mårtenson

Prof. Charlotta Löfgren-Mårtenson

Working Group 2 Leader
Prof. Erick Janssen

Prof. Erick Janssen

Working Group 2 Co-Leader

WG 2 aims to promote:

  • Knowledge exchange within the research landscape related to European clinical sexual science
  • Research in the European Sexual Medicine Network
  • Young European researchers in sexual science

During the first period of 12 – 18 months, we aim to reach the following goals:

  1. Define blind spots and research priorities, focusing on cross-cultural perspective
  2. Define topics for relevant systematic reviews
  3. Conduct a Delphi study to assess priorities in improving sexual health across Europe
  4. Invite experts with specific knowledge in planned research areas
  5. Exchange information about funding opportunities for identified research questions

WG 2 Subgroups:

  1. Sexual Harassment within Academia. Lotta Löfgren
  2. Migration and Sexual Health. Valeska Padovese
  3. Gaps between Common People’s and Experts’ Perception Of Sexual Problems: Young People`s Attitudes Towards Sexuality in Serbia and Finland: A Comparison. Osmo Kontula & Svetlana Zdravkovic
  4. New Technologies and Sexual Health Issues. Marcos Bote
  5. Qualitative study on Sexual Health (Delphi Study). Ethel Quayle
  6. Covid19-study, Sexual Desire and Satisfaction in Firm Partnership. Aleksandar Stulhofer
  7. LGBTQ. Laura Baams & Travis Salway
  8. National Sex Surveys. Osmo Kontula
  9. Psychophysiology. Laura Hatzler & Erick Janssen
  10. Students Group. Ethel Quayle
  11. Training School. Erick Janssen

Working Group Members

Seimo2022

  • Austria

Prof. Emre Akkus

  • Turkey
  • emreak@istanbul.edu.tr
  • Istanbul University-Cerrahpasa
See Profile

Prof. Silvana Andric

  • Serbia
  • silvana.andric@dbe.uns.ac.rs
  • Faculty of Sciences at University of Novi Sad
See Profile

Dr. Sandrine Atallah

  • Lebanon
  • sandrine.atallah@gmail.com
  • American University of Beirut Medical Center
See Profile

Dr. Rafael Ballester-Arnal

  • Spain
  • rballest@uji.es

Dr. Jaime Eduardo Barrientos Delgado

  • jbarrien@ucm.es
  • Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
  • Universidad Alberto Hurtado, Chile
See Profile

Prof. Esben Esther Pirelli Benestad

  • Norway
  • esben.esther@uia.no
  • University of Agder, Norway
See Profile

Dr. Charmaine Borg

  • Netherlands
  • c.borg@rug.nl

Dr. Marcos Bote

  • Spain
  • mbote@um.es

Prof. Peer Briken

  • Germany
  • briken@uke.de
  • University Medical Centre Hamburg-Eppendorf
See Profile

Prof. Ann Buysse

  • Belgium

Dr. Joana Carvalho

  • Portugal
  • joana.pereira.carvalho@gmail.com

Marie Chollier, MSc

  • France
  • marie.chollier.fr@gmail.com
  • CRIR-AVS, France
See Profile

Dr. Hanneke de Graaf

  • Netherlands
  • h.degraaf@rutgers.nl
  • Rutgers, Dutch Centre of Expertise on SRGR
See Profile

Cynthia Deverchin MSc

  • Belgium
  • cynthiadeverchin@hotmail.com

Prof. Alexis Dewaele

  • Belgium
  • Alexis.dewaele@ugent.be

Dr. Marieke Dewitte

  • Belgium
  • marieke.dewitte@maastrichtuniversity.nl
  • Maastricht University. The Netherlands
See Profile

Redona Dudushi, MSc

  • Albania
  • redona.dudushi@alumni.emory.edu

Joke Dupont, MSc

  • Belgium
  • joke.dupont.be@gmail.com
  • Ghent University
  • Catholic University of Leuven
See Profile

Dr. Eva Elmerstig

  • Sweden
  • eva.elmerstig@mau.se
  • Centre for Sexology and Sexuality Studies, Malmö University
See Profile

Dr. Nantje Fischer

  • Norway
  • nantje.fischer@psykologi.uio.no

Prof. Morten Frisch

  • Denmark
  • mfr@ssi.dk
  • Statens Serum Institut and Aalborg University
See Profile

Dr. Donia Gamoudi

  • Malta
  • doniagamoudi@gmail.com
  • Sexual health services, Malta
See Profile

Dr. Joanna Ghigo

  • Malta
  • jghigo@hotmail.co.uk
  • Mater Dei Hospital Malta/University of Malta
See Profile

Prof. Alain Giami

  • France
  • alain.giami@inserm.fr
  • INSERM & WAS
See Profile

Dr. M. Dolores Gil Llario

  • Spain
  • dolores.gil@uv.es
  • University of Valencia
See Profile

Dr. Cristobal Guerra

  • Chile
  • cristobalguerra@santotomas.cl
  • Universidad Santo Tomás
See Profile

Dr. Mika Hagerlid

  • Sweden
  • mika.hagerlid@mau.se
  • Department of Criminology, Malmö University
See Profile

Laura Pietras MSc

  • Germany
  • l.pietras@uke.de
  • University Medical Centre Hamburg-Eppendorf
See Profile

Dr. Laura Hatzler

  • Germany
  • laura.hatzler@charite.de
  • Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin
See Profile

Dr. Juan Carlos Higuero Macias

  • Spain
  • juancarlos.higueromacas@gmail.com
  • Hospital Costa del Sol, Marbella
See Profile

Irma Jakic MSc

  • Croatia
  • irmajakic1@gmail.com
  • Department of Sociology, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, University of Zagreb
See Profile

Prof. Zdravko Kamenov

  • Bulgaria
  • zkamenov@hotmail.com
  • Clinic of Endocrinology, Medical University of Sofia
See Profile

Dr. Ozge Kilic

  • Turkey
  • atay_ozge@yahoo.com
  • Koç University Hospital
See Profile

Dr. Kateřina Klapilová

  • Czech Republic
  • katerina.klapilova@seznam.cz
  • National Institute of Mental Health
See Profile

Prof Osmo Kontula

  • Finland
  • osmo.kontula@vaestoliitto.fi
  • Population Research Institute, Helsinki
See Profile

Prof. Barbara Krahé

  • Germany
  • krahe@uni-potsdam.de

Prof. Ellen Laan (* 3. 4. 1962 – ✝︎ 22. 1. 2022)

  • Netherlands
  • e.t.laan@amsterdamumc.nl
  • University of Amsterdam Medical Center
See Profile

Dr. Maria Fernanda Lara

  • Spain
  • nandalara76lc@gmail.com
  • IBIMA
See Profile

Dr. Vicky Lehman

  • v.lehmann@amsterdamumc.nl

Dr. Nehama Lewis

  • Israel
  • nehamalewis@gmail.com
  • University of Haifa
See Profile

Prof. Charlotta Löfgren (former Löfgren-Mårtenson)

  • Sweden
  • charlotta.lofgren@mau.se

Prof. Meriem Mahbouli

  • Tunisia
  • meriam.mahbouli@hotmail.com
  • University of Medicine of Tunis, Tunisia
  • University of Medicine of Sousse, Tunisia
See Profile

Prof. Vildan Mevsim

  • Turkey
  • vildan.mevsim@deu.edu.tr
  • Dokuz Eylul University Medical Faculty Department of Family Medicine
See Profile

Prof. Kirstin Mitchell

  • United Kingdom
  • Kirstin.Mitchell@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr. Alba Navalon-Mira

  • Spain
  • alba.navalon@ua.es
  • University of Alicante
See Profile

Dr. Melianthe Nicolai

  • Netherlands
  • m.nicolai@nki.nl
  • Netherlands Cancer Institute
See Profile

Dr. Valeska Padovese

  • Malta
  • valeska.padovese@gov.mt
  • Genitourinary Clinic, Maltese Ministry of Health
See Profile

Prof. Patricia Pascoal

  • Portugal
  • patricia.pascoal@ulusofona.pt
  • Universidade Lusofona de Humanidades e Tecnologias (ULHT)
See Profile

Hester Pastoor, MSc

  • Netherlands
  • h.pastoor@erasmusmc.nl
  • Erasmus Medical Center, Rotterdam, The Netherlands
See Profile

Prof. James Pfaus

  • Czech Republic
  • jim.pfaus@gmail.com
  • Charles University
See Profile

Dr. Mara Pieri

  • Portugal
  • marapieri@ces.uc.pt
  • Centre for Social Studies - University of Coimbra, Portugal
See Profile

Dr. Martin Plöderl

  • Austria
  • m.ploederl@salk.at

Dr. Maria Lucia Pop

  • Denmark
  • l.pop@rn.dk
  • Center for Gender Identity, Sexological Center, Aalborg University, Denmark
See Profile

Prof. Carla Moleiro

  • Portugal
  • carla.moleiro@iscte-iul.pt
  • ISCTE-IUL
See Profile

Prof. Ethel Quayle

  • United Kingdom
  • Ethel.Quayle@ed.ac.uk

Prof. Cristiano Scandurra

  • Italy
  • cristiano.scandurra@unina.it

Wiebke Schoon, MSc

  • Germany
  • w.schoon@uke.de
  • University Medical Centre Hamburg-Eppendorf, Germany
See Profile

Ms. Dagmar Stockman

  • Belgium
  • Dagmar.Stockman@Ugent.be

Prof. Aleksandar Štulhofer

  • Croatia
  • astulhof@ffzg.hr
See Profile

Dr. Sharon R. Sznitman

  • Israel
  • szitmans@gmail.com

Dr. Edgardo Toro Quezada

  • Chile
  • edgardo.toro@pucv.cl
  • School of Social Work Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso
See Profile

Prof. Paolo Valerio

  • Italy
  • valerio48@live.com
  • University of Naples Federico II
See Profile

Prof. Jacques van Lankveld

  • Netherlands
  • jacques.vanlankveld@ou.nl

Piet van Tuijl, MSc

  • Netherlands
  • piet.vantuijl@ou.nl
  • Open Universiteit, Faculty of Psychology
See Profile

Dr. Sam Ward

  • Belgium
  • sward@clstjean.be

Dr. Katarzyna Waszyńska

  • Poland
  • katarzyna.waszynska@amu.edu.pl

Prof. Petr Weiss

  • Czech Republic
  • weisspetr@volny.cz
  • Institute of Sexology
  • 1st Medical Faculty
  • Charles University
See Profile

Ilaniek Zantingh

  • i.zantingh@nki.nl

Dr. Svetlana Zdravković

  • Serbia
  • svetlana.a.zdravkovic@gmail.com
  • Institute of mental health, Belgrade
  • College of Social Work, Belgrade, Serbia
  • Centro Italiano di psicologia analitica, Rome, Italy
See Profile