Joint interdisciplinary research on sexual medicine

Prof. Peer Briken

Prof. Peer Briken

Working Group 2 Leader
Prof. Aleksander Stulhofer

Prof. Aleksander Stulhofer

Working Group 2 Co-Leader

WG 2 aims to promote:

  • Knowledge exchange within the research landscape related to European clinical sexual science
  • Research in the European Sexual Medicine Network
  • Young European researchers in sexual science

During the first period of 12 – 18 months, we aim to reach the following goals:

  1. Define blind spots and research priorities, focusing on cross-cultural perspective
  2. Define topics for relevant systematic reviews
  3. Conduct a Delphi study to assess priorities in improving sexual health across Europe
  4. Invite experts with specific knowledge in planned research areas
  5. Exchange information about funding opportunities for identified research questions

Working Group Members

Prof. Dr. Emre Akkus

  • Turkey
  • emreak@istanbul.edu.tr
  • Istanbul University-Cerrahpasa
See Profile

Dr. Rafael Ballester-Arnal

  • Spain
  • rballest@uji.es

Dr. Charmaine Borg

  • Netherlands
  • c.borg@rug.nl

Dr. Marcos Bote

  • Spain
  • mbote@um.es

Prof. Peer Briken

  • Germany
  • briken@uke.de
  • University Medical Centre Hamburg-Eppendorf
See Profile

Prof. Ann Buysse

  • Belgium

Marie Chollier

  • France
  • marie.chollier.fr@gmail.com
  • CRIR-AVS, France
See Profile

Dr. Hanneke de Graaf

  • Netherlands
  • h.degraaf@rutgers.nl
  • Rutgers, Dutch Centre of Expertise on SRGR
See Profile

Prof. Alexis Dewaele

  • Belgium
  • Alexis.dewaele@ugent.be

Redona Dudushi

  • Albania
  • redona.dudushi@alumni.emory.edu

Ms. Nantje Fischer

  • Norway
  • nantje.fischer@psykologi.uio.no

Dr. Donia Gamoudi

  • Malta
  • doniagamoudi@gmail.com
  • Sexual health services, Malta
See Profile

Dr. Joanna Ghigo

  • Malta
  • jghigo@hotmail.co.uk
  • Mater Dei Hospital Malta/University of Malta
See Profile

Dr. M. Dolores Gil Llario

  • Spain
  • dolores.gil@uv.es
  • University of Valencia
See Profile

Dr. Juan Carlos Higuero Macias

  • Spain
  • juancarlos.higueromacas@gmail.com
  • Hospital Costa del Sol, Marbella
See Profile

Prof. Zdravko Kamenov

  • Bulgaria
  • zkamenov@hotmail.com
  • Clinic of Endocrinology, Medical University of Sofia
See Profile

Dr. Ozge Kilic

  • Turkey
  • atay_ozge@yahoo.com
  • Koç University Hospital
See Profile

Dr. Kateřina Klapilová

  • Czech Republic
  • katerina.klapilova@seznam.cz
  • National Institute of Mental Health
See Profile

Prof Osmo Kontula

  • Finland
  • osmo.kontula@vaestoliitto.fi
  • Population Research Institute, Helsinki
See Profile

Maria Fernanda Lara

  • Spain
  • IBIMA
See Profile

Dr. Nehama Lewis

  • Israel
  • nehamalewis@gmail.com
  • University of Haifa
See Profile

Prof. Charlotta Löfgren-Mårtenson

  • Sweden
  • charlotta.lofgren-martenson@mau.se

Prof. Vildan Mevsim

  • Turkey
  • vildan.mevsim@deu.edu.tr
  • Dokuz Eylul University Medical Faculty Department of Family Medicine
See Profile

Prof. Kirstin Mitchell

  • United Kingdom
  • Kirstin.Mitchell@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr. Alba Navalon-Mira

  • Spain
  • alba.navalon@ua.es
  • University of Alicante
See Profile

Dr. Valeska Padovese

  • Malta
  • valeska.padovese@gov.mt
  • Genitourinary Clinic, Maltese Ministry of Health
See Profile

Dr. Martin Plöderl

  • Austria
  • m.ploederl@salk.at

Prof. Ethel Quayle

  • United Kingdom
  • Ethel.Quayle@ed.ac.uk

Ms. Dagmar Stockman

  • Belgium
  • Dagmar.Stockman@Ugent.be

Prof. Aleksandar Štulhofer, Ph.D.

  • Croatia
  • astulhof@ffzg.hr
See Profile

Dr. Sharon R. Sznitman

  • Israel
  • szitmans@gmail.com

Prof. Jacques van Lankveld

  • Netherlands
  • jacques.vanlankveld@ou.nl

Dr. Sam Ward

  • Belgium
  • sward@clstjean.be

Dr. Katarzyna Waszyńska

  • Poland
  • katarzyna.waszynska@amu.edu.pl

Prof. PhDr. Petr Weiss, PhD., DSc.

  • Czech Republic
  • weisspetr@volny.cz
  • Institute of Sexology
  • 1st Medical Faculty
  • Charles University
See Profile

Dr. Svetlana Zdravković

  • Serbia
  • svetlana.zdravkovic@imh.org.rs
  • Institute of mental health, Belgrade
See Profile