Towards a basic curriculum for university education on sexual medicine

Prof. Johannes Bitzer

Prof. Johannes Bitzer

Working Group 3 Leader
Dr. Paraskevi-Sofia Kirana

Dr. Paraskevi-Sofia Kirana

Working Group 3 Co-Leader

WG 3 aims to:

  • Collect data on existing curricula on fields most related to sexual medicine and sexual health (undergraduate studies in Medicine, Psychology and postgraduate work)
  • Collect published definitions.
  • Collect data on present education on the above fields, as is included in University Education (Medicine, Psychology, Social Sciences).
  • Develop a model curriculum for undergraduate education Medical University, Psychology.
  • Develop a modular curriculum for Diploma, Bachelor, Master in Sexual Medicine, Sexual Therapy.

The possibility of extending our work from the field of sexual medicine to the broader field of sexual health will be further discussed. This refers to a possible inclusion of Training and Education in Sexual and Reproductive Health on a European level for nurses, midwives, physicians, specialists.

WG 3 has set the following goals for the next 12-18 months.

  1. Decide upon our methodology for data collection.
  2. Implement Survey.
  3. Analyze and synthesize results.
  4. Prepare report on the state of university education in Europe.
  5. Communicate perspectives.
  6. Elaborate a model curriculum in Sexual Medicine for undergraduate university
    medical and psychological education in Europe.
  7. Collect data about existing postgraduate training in Sexual Medicine/Sexual Health for different professionals in the different countries with the aim to create a Network which could provide a modular curriculum consisting of different elements (CAS, Diploma courses, Bachelor, Master)

Working Group Members

Dr. Robertas Adomaitis

  • Lithuania
  • robertas.adomaitis@gmail.com
  • Vilnius University
See Profile

Dr. Goran Arbanas

  • Croatia
  • goran.arbanas@bolnica-vrapce.hr
  • University Psychiatric Hospital Vrapce
See Profile

Dr. Rafael Ballester-Arnal

  • Spain
  • rballest@uji.es

Prof. Johannes Bitzer

  • Switzerland
  • johannes.bitzer@usb.ch

Dr. Charmaine Borg

  • Netherlands
  • c.borg@rug.nl

Prof. Emil Ceban

  • Moldova
  • emil.ceban@usmf.md
  • SUMPh “Nicolae Testemitanu”
See Profile

Redona Dudushi

  • Albania
  • redona.dudushi@alumni.emory.edu

Dr. Ion Dumbraveanu

  • Moldova
  • iondumbraveanu@yahoo.com
  • The State University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Chisinau, Republic of Moldova
See Profile

Prof. Natalja Fatkulina

  • Lithuania
  • natalja.fatkulina@mf.vu.lt
  • Vilnius University
See Profile

Dr. Katerina Flora

  • katerinaflora@hotmail.com
  • University of West Macedonia
See Profile

Dr. Mikkel Fode

  • Denmark
  • mikkelfode@gmail.com
  • Herlev and Gentofte Hospital
See Profile

Dr. Donia Gamoudi

  • Malta
  • doniagamoudi@gmail.com
  • Sexual health services, Malta
See Profile

Dr. M. Dolores Gil Llario

  • Spain
  • dolores.gil@uv.es
  • University of Valencia
See Profile

Dr. Juan Carlos Higuero Macias

  • Spain
  • juancarlos.higueromacas@gmail.com
  • Hospital Costa del Sol, Marbella
See Profile

Prof. Luca Incrocci

  • Netherlands
  • l.incrocci@erasmusmc.nl

Dr. Tanja Jurin

  • Croatia
  • tanja.jurin@gmail.com
  • Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Department of Psychology
See Profile

Prof. Zdravko Kamenov

  • Bulgaria
  • zkamenov@hotmail.com
  • Clinic of Endocrinology, Medical University of Sofia
See Profile

Dr. Paraskevi-Sofia Kirana

  • Greece
  • pskirana@gmail.com

Dr. Kateřina Klapilová

  • Czech Republic
  • katerina.klapilova@seznam.cz
  • National Institute of Mental Health
See Profile

Prof Zsolt Kopa

  • Hungary
  • kopaandro@gmail.com
  • Andrology Centre, Dept. Urol. Semmelweis University Budapest
See Profile

Prof. Gunta Lazdane

  • Latvia
  • gunta.lazdane@rsu.lv
  • Riga Stradins University
See Profile

Dr. Tomislav Meštrović

  • Croatia
  • tmestrovic@unin.hr

Dr. Alba Navalon-Mira

  • Spain
  • alba.navalon@ua.es
  • University of Alicante
See Profile

Prof. Pedro Nobre

  • Portugal
  • pnobre5@gmail.com
  • Faculty of Psychology Porto University
See Profile

Dr. Bruno Jorge Pereira

  • Portugal
  • brunoalexpereira@gmail.com
See Profile

Gabriele Rothuber

  • Austria
  • kontakt@selbstbewusst.at

Dr. Ondřej Trojan

  • Czech Republic
  • trojan@thklinika.cz
  • CZECH SOCIETY FOR SEXUAL MEDICINE
See Profile

Dr. Thierry Troussier

  • France
  • t.troussier@gmail.com
  • UNESCO Chaire sexual health & Human Rights
  • Paris Diderot University
See Profile

Dr. Lucia Ucsnik

  • Austria
  • lucia.ucsnik@meduniwien.ac.at
  • Medical University Vienna
  • Vienna, Univ.Clinic for Surgery, Dpt. f. Visceral, Vascular and Transplant-Surgery
See Profile

Dr. Sam Ward

  • Belgium
  • sward@clstjean.be

Dr. Katarzyna Waszyńska

  • Poland
  • katarzyna.waszynska@amu.edu.pl

Prof. Asija Zaciragic

  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • zarias@lol.ba

Dr. Svetlana Zdravković

  • Serbia
  • svetlana.zdravkovic@imh.org.rs
  • Institute of mental health, Belgrade
See Profile