Research in specific disciplines:
finding commonalities, develop joint concepts, interdisciplinary research areas

Dr. Bruno Jorge Pereira

Dr. Bruno Jorge Pereira

Working Group 1 Leader
Prof. Paul Enzlin

Prof. Paul Enzlin

Working Group 1 Co-Leader
Prof. Nina Heinrichs

Prof. Nina Heinrichs

Working Group 1 Co-Leader

WG 1 aims:

  • Establishing concepts and consensus on previous literature
  • Development and validation of instruments
  • Cross-national surveys
  • Development of intervention programs in subgroups.
  • New technology (ex: internet) and sexuality
  • Integration of basic and molecular research
  • Integration of interdisciplinary research
  • Identifying gaps in education
  • Bridging research and education
  • Show to policy makers that sexual medicine has impact in order to set an agenda for grant opportunities
  • Identifying other research issues

Working Group 1 has set the following goals for the next 12-18 months

  1. Setting the agenda for education and research
  2. Encourage recruitment by inviting members
  3. Balancing inside the group (gender, ECI, nationalities, specialties missing like gynecology, psychiatry, oncology, anthropology, venerology, …)
  4. Glossary of topics and concepts in Sexual Medicine across different disciplines

Working Group Members

Dr. Marco Alves

  • Portugal
  • alvesmarc@gmail.com
  • Institute of Biomedical Sciences Abel Salazar
  • University of Porto
See Profile

Dr. Goran Arbanas

  • Croatia
  • goran.arbanas@bolnica-vrapce.hr
  • University Psychiatric Hospital Vrapce
See Profile

Dr. Laura Baams

  • Netherlands
  • L.Baams@rug.nl
See Profile

Ani Bajrami

  • Albania
  • ani.bajrami@fshn.edu.al

Dr. Rafael Ballester-Arnal

  • Spain
  • rballest@uji.es

Michela Balocchi

  • Italy
  • michela.balocchi@gmail.com

Dr. Uroš Bele

  • Slovenia
  • uros.bele@gmail.com
  • University medical Centre Maribor
See Profile

Dr. Charmaine Borg

  • Netherlands
  • c.borg@rug.nl

Dr. Marcos Bote

  • Spain
  • mbote@um.es

Dr. Stephanie Both

  • Netherlands
  • s.both@lumc.nl
  • Leiden University Medical Centre, department of Psychosomatic Gynecology & Sexology
See Profile

Dr. Dejan Bratus

  • Slovenia
  • bratus.dejan@gmail.com

Prof. Peer Briken

  • Germany
  • briken@uke.de
  • University Medical Centre Hamburg-Eppendorf
See Profile

Dr. Raffaella Ferrero Camoletto

  • Italy
  • raffaella.ferrerocamoletto@unito.it
  • Department of Cultures, Politics and Society, University of Turin
See Profile

Prof. Emil Ceban

  • Moldova
  • emil.ceban@usmf.md
  • SUMPh “Nicolae Testemitanu”
See Profile

Prof. Alexis Dewaele

  • Belgium
  • Alexis.dewaele@ugent.be

Dr. Ion Dumbraveanu

  • Moldova
  • iondumbraveanu@yahoo.com
  • The State University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Chisinau, Republic of Moldova
See Profile

Dr. Donia Gamoudi

  • Malta
  • doniagamoudi@gmail.com
  • Sexual health services, Malta
See Profile

Dr. M. Dolores Gil Llario

  • Spain
  • dolores.gil@uv.es
  • University of Valencia
See Profile

Prof Cynthia Graham

  • United Kingdom
  • C.A.Graham@soton.ac.uk
  • University of Southampton
See Profile

Prof. Nina Heinrichs

  • Germany
  • nheinric@uni-bremen.de

Dr. Juan Carlos Higuero Macias

  • Spain
  • juancarlos.higueromacas@gmail.com
  • Hospital Costa del Sol, Marbella
See Profile

Prof. Zdravko Kamenov

  • Bulgaria
  • zkamenov@hotmail.com
  • Clinic of Endocrinology, Medical University of Sofia
See Profile

Dr. Paraskevi-Sofia Kirana

  • Greece
  • pskirana@gmail.com

Dr. Kateřina Klapilová

  • Czech Republic
  • katerina.klapilova@seznam.cz
  • National Institute of Mental Health
See Profile

Prof. Gunta Lazdane

  • Latvia
  • gunta.lazdane@rsu.lv
  • Riga Stradins University
See Profile

Prof. Barbara Maier

  • Austria
  • Barbara.maier.mab@wienkav.at

Dr. Tomislav Meštrović

  • Croatia
  • tmestrovic@unin.hr

Dr. Alba Navalon-Mira

  • Spain
  • alba.navalon@ua.es
  • University of Alicante
See Profile

Prof. Pedro Nobre

  • Portugal
  • pnobre5@gmail.com
  • Faculty of Psychology Porto University
See Profile

Prof. Pedro F. Oliveira

  • Portugal
  • pfobox@gmail.com

Dr. Deniz Oztekin

  • Turkey
  • dcoztekin@gmail.com
  • SBU Tepecik EAH
See Profile

Dr. Bruno Jorge Pereira

  • Portugal
  • brunoalexpereira@gmail.com
See Profile

Dr. Travis Salway

  • Canada
  • travis_salway@sfu.ca

Dr. Ege Can Serefoglu

  • Turkey
  • egecanserefoglu@hotmail.com
  • Bahceci Health Group
See Profile

Dr. Silvia Socorro

  • Portugal
  • ssocorro@fcsaude.ubi.pt
  • CICS-UBI, Health Sciences Research Centre
See Profile

Dr. Lucia Ucsnik

  • Austria
  • lucia.ucsnik@meduniwien.ac.at
  • Medical University Vienna
  • Vienna, Univ.Clinic for Surgery, Dpt. f. Visceral, Vascular and Transplant-Surgery
See Profile

Dr. Joke Vandamme

  • Belgium
  • JokeL.Vandamme@Ugent.be
  • Ghent University
See Profile

Prof. PhDr. Petr Weiss, PhD., DSc.

  • Czech Republic
  • weisspetr@volny.cz
  • Institute of Sexology
  • 1st Medical Faculty
  • Charles University
See Profile